The Scientific Committee regroups renowned academics and personnalitites linked to Public Affairs. Its task is to select the works that will be published.

Members of the Scientific Committee :

Yann ALGAN, Dean of the School of Public Affairs of Sciences Po.
After obtaining the agrégation du supérieur en économie in 2004, Yann Algan teached in the United States as a visiting professor at MIT and Harvard. Upon his return to France in 2008, he became professor of economics at Sciences Po, where he taught the introductory lecture on macroeconomics in his first year. His research focuses on the collaborative economy and public action 3.0, with an emphasis on social capital, well-being and the evaluation of public policies, particularly in the areas of education and employment. Yann Algan is a member of the OECD High Level Expert Group on Measuring Economic Performance and Social Progress and the Economic Analysis Council, and is also senior editor of the journal Economic Policy.

Ghazala AZMAT, Professor of Economics at Sciences Po.
After a master's degree at University College London in 2002, Ghazala Azmat obtained a PhD in economics at the London School of Economics in 2006. She then taught at Queen Mary University of London, before joining the Economics Department of Sciences Po in 2016. His research focuses mainly on gender and labour economics, and has been published in The Journal of Labor Economics, Economica, Journal of Political Economy and Journal of Economics & Management Strategy.

Coralie CHEVALLIER, Researcher at the INSERM, École Normale Supérieure.
Coralie Chevallier graduated with a Master's degree in Cognitive Sciences from Lyon II University and a PhD from Lyon II and UCL in 2009, and worked as a post-doctoral fellow at the Social, Genetic and Developmental Psychiatry Center of King's College in London in 2009, then at the Center for Autism Research at the Philadelphia Children's Hospital from 2011 to 2013. Since 2014, she has been a research fellow at the cognitive neuroscience laboratory of INSERM and at the École Normale Supérieure. She is particularly interested in the impact of stress, environmental hazards and uncertainty on social trust, political behaviour and fertility.

Jean Paul FAUGÈRE, Councillor of State, President of the Board of Directors of CNP Insurance.
Diplômé de l’École Polytechnique, de Sciences Po et de l’ENA, Jean-Paul Faugère rejoint le Conseil État en 1983. Il exerce notamment les fonctions de commissaire du gouvernement près la section du contentieux en 1988, de secrétaire général du Commissariat à l’Énergie Atomique en 1993, de préfet du Loir-et- Cher, de la Vendée puis de la Région Alsace. Jean-Paul Faugère dirige par ailleurs le cabinet de François Fillon à partir de 2002 lorsque celui-ci est ministre, et de nouveau en 2007 lorsqu’il devient Premier Ministre. Depuis 2012, Jean-Paul Faugère exerce les fonctions de président du conseil d’administration de CNP Assurances.

Mirna SAFI, Researcher in sociology, OSC Sciences Po.
After a master's degree at ENSAE, Mirna Safri obtained a PhD in sociology at EHESS in 2007. She is currently a researcher at Sciences Po, a member of the Sociological Observatory for Change (OSC) and associated with CREST, the Quantitative Sociology Laboratory. Mirna Safri is particularly interested in discrimination and segregation, as well as immigration. Her research interests include the impact of immigration on ethno-racial stratification in French society, anti-discrimination policies at work, ethnic minorities, and residential mobility.

Régis BISMUTH, Professor of Law, Sciences Po.

Régis Bismuth (Ph.D. Sorbonne, LL.M. Columbia) is Professor of Public Law (Professeur Agrégé de Droit Public) at Sciences Po Law School. He has also taught at the Universities of Paris-Sorbonne, Nanterre, Poitiers, Strasbourg, Bucarest and Belo Horizonte. Pr. Bismuth’s main research and teaching interests lie within public international law, international economic law (trade, investment, monetary and financial regulation), international litigation and European law.

Gilles BABINET, Vice-President of the National Digital Council, Associate Professor at Sciences Po.

Galaad DEFONTAINE, Student representing the editorial committee of the review.

Fabrice MELLERAY, University Professor, Sciences Po Law School. President of the Public Law Section of the National Council of Universities. Scientific Director of the AJDA.

Olivier ROZENBERG, Associate Professor at Sciences Po, Centre for European Studies and Comparative Politics.



Former members :


Marcel MORABITO, President of the scientific committee.

Associate Professor and Doctor of Law, Marcel Morabito founded the Institut d'Études Politiques de Rennes in 1991, which he directed until 1999. In 2000, he was appointed Rector of the Academy of Martinique, then of the Academy of Grenoble in 2004. Between 2006 and 2015, Marcel Morabito advised the Director of Technological Research at the French Atomic Energy and Alternative Energy Commission (CEA). He also chairs the jury for the agrégation of History of Law in 2015-2016. Marcel Morabito has been teaching at Sciences Po since 2006, and today teaches the Fifth Republic's constitutional law course to second-year students.

Bernard STIRN, Member of the Council of State. Bernard Stirn is a law graduate, a graduate of Sciences Po and a former student of the ENA. He has been President of the Litigation Section of the Conseil d'Etat since 2006. He began his career as an auditor at the Conseil d'État in 1976 and then successively became Government Commissioner, Secretary General of the Conseil d'État, President of the 7th sub-section of the Conseil d'État, Deputy President of the litigation section. Bernard Stirn was also Director of the Office of the Secretary of State to the Minister of National Education (1983-1984) and Deputy Rapporteur to the Constitutional Council (1986-1991). Since 2001, he has chaired the Board of Directors of the Paris Opera.